Squash Summer Leagues

The Club runs summer leagues which take place from April through to September.

In these leagues members are part of a team of three graded players which plays once a week over a period of ninteen weeks.

Matches consist of a five minute knockup, then a twenty five minute non stop squash match using American scoring.

It’s good fun and great competition; it’s also a social night as you are part of a team. The teams have a mixture of men, women and juniors.

Rules

There are 17 teams this year so the format has changed slightly to fit into allocated  19 weeks of play.

The top four teams from the top league will qualify for the team playoffs.

Read more »

Fixtures Extended

Fixtures for the next block of 5 weeks matches

 

20 A v G Mon 21st Aug 23 G v N Mon 11th Sept
O v N A v P
D v P O v D
H v F Tue 22nd Aug F v M Tue 12th Sept
B v M H v J
C v J B v C
Q v Bye Wed 23rd Aug Bye v L Wed 13th Sept
E v L Q v I
K v I E v K
21 G v P Tue 29th Aug 24 D v G Mon 18th Sept
N v D P v O
A v O N v A
F v J C v F Tue 19th Sept
M v C Wed 30th Aug J v B
H v B M v H
E v Bye K v Bye Wed 20th Sept
K v Q I v E
I v L L v Q
22 O v G Mon 4th Sept
D v A
P v N
B v F Tue 5th Sept
C v H
J v M
Bye v I Wed 6th Sept
L v K
Q v E

Read more »

Teams

Summer League Teams 2017

 

1 2 3
A Kev Laughton Neil Mcyntire Jeff Robinson
B James Crees Anthony Bennett Mark Birtles
C Yusef/ Steve F Steve/ Aisha Rich Piercy
D Mike R Paul Waller Tom Summers
E Glyn John Webster Kath Dorling
F Tom Earles Simon Moffatt Graeme Cooksey
G Chris Forrest Josh Lee Nigel Dennison
H Alex Dunn Steve Dunn Kacey Henderson
I Steve Curtis Ben Blosse Callum Jones
J Matty Craven Kev West Cameron Hassan
K James Crowther Eddie Burns Simon Branson
L Andy Douglas Ian Scruton Steve Reed
M Graham Robinson Simon Moffat Glen Fewlass
N Simon R. E Kev Lorne John White
O Nathan Kaiser Pete Mounser Pete Kaiser
P Adam Jackson Tom Cockshutt Joe Cockshutt
Q Lydia Robinson Chris Brown Dave Mellows
Subs Seth Whitehurst
Nicki Brown
Vincent Cartwright
Rod Tate

Read more »

Fixtures

Summer League Fixtures 2017

1 A v Bye 6 Bye v L 11 F v Bye
B v Q Mon 10th April M v K Mon 15th May G v E Mon 19th June
C v P N v J N v O
D v O O v I I v C
E v N Tues 11th April C v D Tues 16th May J v B Tues 20th June
F v M Q v G K v A
G v L A v F L v Q
H v K Wed 12th April B v E Wed 17th May M v P Wed 21st June
I v J P v H H v D
2 Bye v J 7 Bye v M 12 Bye v O
O v E Tues 18th April D v E Mon 22nd May P v N Mon 26th June
Q v C O v K Q v M
M v G P v J A v L
N v F Q v I Tues 23rd May B v K Tues 27th June
K v I Wed 19th April C v F C v J
A v B B v G D v I
L v H A v H Wed 24th May E v H Wed 28th June
P v D N v L F v G
3 B v Bye 8 D v Bye 13 G v Bye
C v A Mon 24th April E v C Tues 30th May O v P Mon 3rd July
D v Q F v B I v E
E v P G v A J v D
F v O Tues 25th April H v Q K v C Tues 4th July
G v N I v P Wed 31st May L v B
I v L J v O M v A
H v M Wed 26th April K v N N v Q Wed 5th July
J v K L v M H v F
4 Bye   v K 9 E v Bye 14 Bye v P
L v J Tues 2nd May F v D Mon 5th June Q v O Mon 10th July
B v C G v C A v N
F v P K v P B v M
O v G I v A Tues 6th June C v L Tues 11th July
A v D Wed 3rd May J v Q D v K
M v I L v O E v J
N v H H v B Wed 7th June F v I Wed 12th July
Q v E M v N G v H
5 C v Bye 10 Bye   v N 15 H v Bye
D v B Mon 8th May O v M Mon 12th June P v Q Mon 17th July
E v A P v L J v F
F v Q Q v K K v E
J v M Tues 9th May A v J Tues 13th June L v D Tues 18th July
H v O B v I M v C
I v N D v G O v A
G v P Wed 10th May C v H Wed 14th June N v B Wed 19th July
K v L E v F I v G
16 Bye   v Q
A v P Mon 24th July
B v O
F v K
D v M Tues 25th July
E v L
C v N
G v J Wed 26th July
H v I
17 I v Bye
P v B Mon 31st July
K v G
L v F
M v E Tues 1st Aug
N v D
O v C
J v H Wed 2nd Aug
Q v A
18 Teams Semi-final Mon 7th Aug
Individual Semi- final Tues 8th Aug
19 Team Final Mon 14th Aug
Individual Final Tues 15th Aug
20 Team Monrad Event
21 Team Monrad Event
22 Team Monrad Event
23 Team Monrad Event

 

Read more »

Match Times

Summer League Weekly Times of Play 2017

 

Week 7.00pm 7.30pm 8.00pm
1 1 2 3
2 3 1 2
3 2 3 1
4 1 2 3
5 3 1 2
6 2 3 1
7 1 2 3
8 3 1 2
9 2 3 1
10 1 2 3
11 3 1 2
12 2 3 1
13 1 2 3
14 3 1 2
15 2 3 1
16 1 2 3
17 3 1 2
18 2 3 1
19 1 2 3
20 3 1 2
21 2 3 1
22 1 2 3
23 3 1 2
24 2 3 1

Read more »

Results

Week 3

The extended fixtures are being scored on the number of rubbers won by a team! its all about the win! not the number of points!

 

Group 1
A O D P N G Total
1 A 1 2 1 2 6
2 O 2 2 1 3 8
3 D 1 1 3 1 6
4 P 2 0 0 2 4
5 N 2 2 3 2 9
6 G 1 0 1 1 3

 

Group 2
H B C J M F Total
1 H 2 0 1 0 3
2 B 0 0 1 2 3
3 C 2 3 3 3 11
4 J 1 0 2 0 3
5 M 2 0 1 1 4
6 F 3 1 2 2 8

 

Group 3
Q E K I L Total
1 Q 2 1 3
2 E 1 2 3 6
3 K 2 1 2 5
4 I 0
5 L 0 1 1

Read more »